Why am I supposed to be Supermom?

Ok I love my husband to death but you would think when i am sick the whole world is going to cave in. I have had a pretty bad head cold the past few days and just haven’t felt good or had the energy to do anything and he keeps telling me here you need to do this and this and this. Ok stop right there, I need to stop and take care of myself too right!!! Well according to him i am supposed to be this 34yr old wonder woman who can cook, clean, take care of the kids, him and the house and then when there is little time left take care of myself. Yeah right babe!!! What is it with men thinking we are supposed to be supermoms? Why can’t they realize that when we get sick we can’t just do it all. I love my kids, husband and my home but when i just don’t feel good i just don’t feel good and when i get a cold i have a couple of days where i just have no energy at all and drag and he just can’t seem to understand that. He tried that with me last night and oh i got up and did stuff around the house all the while in my own little way I let him know how i truly felt and he knew i was not happy at all. So after he got back from running he kept trying so many times to apologize and say this and that. I finally told him honey i am just a mom and a wife but i am a human too and i get sick and i don’t ask for you to take care of me but i got to be able to take care of myself so I can take care of everyone else or i am not going to be good for anyone. Men can be so stubborn its rediculous especially when they are left to take care of things around the house. My husband used to be in the army i was taking care of everything for years at a time when he was deployed but i don’t run on rocketfuel. It is ok to slow down every once in a while. You don’t have to be a supermom all the time just love your kids and take care of them but most importantly take care of yourself so you can take care of them.

2 thoughts on “Why am I supposed to be Supermom?

Leave a Reply

