Getting the house organized

As I sit here trying to come up with a title for this post I look around at all the clutter in my house thinking to myself I just have got to get this house organized one way or another.  I mean seriously there are toys, shoes, books, dvds, etc lying around all over the place with no particular place to put them.  I keep trying to get to walmart to get some of the rubbermaid boxes and shelves but never have the time and trying to take 4 kids into walmart is like a 3-ring circus.  My folks are going to keep the kids during their christmas break from school so I think while they are gone i am going to find a place to put everything and really declutter this house because we just have way too much stuff and if it lies around it’s only going to get destroyed somehow.  I have found a few blogs that give some good tips so ‘i am going to put them to good use.  I am also making good use of www.flylady.com and there are alot of good websites for example:

http://iheartorganizing.blogspot.com  that has good tips and also has printables to help you get organized 
http://orgjunkie.com/  also has great tips and printables too how to organize your office, homemaking 101 and alot of great things 
So i have found a bunch of great resources to get my home organized or if you want to get your home organized.  I think during christmas time I am going to pull this house apart and really make it look good and neat and organized so when someone comes over i am not tearing through everything just to find one or two things.  


Leave a Reply

